Burke Alumni Hall of Fame

Congratulations 2023 Winners!

Dave Oman<br />
Class of 1964
Jim Rhone<br />
Class of 1970
Lisa (Brakke) Carlson<br />
Class of 1990
Jeana (Seitzinger) Goosmann<br />
Class of 1995
Make a Donation to the Alumni Association & The Outstanding Alumni Award Program

Make a tax deductible donation to the Burke High School Alumni Association & the Outstanding Alumni Award Program. You’ll be supporting scholarships, Burke events, alumni awards and more! Your name will be added to the list of donors on the alumni website.

$50 covers the cost of an award winner’s meal
$75 helps cover the cost of the winners’ awards
$125 helps make sure this award program continues


Each year, Burke Alumni Association recognizes Burke alumni who have excelled in their chosen fields. If there is a Burke grad that you’d like to nominate, please let us know!

The Outstanding Alumni Award (Burke Alumni Hall of Fame) is presented to an alumnus who has made outstanding contributions in one or more of the following ways:

  • Exceptional accomplishment in chosen field.
  • Exceptional service in local, state or national affairs.
  • Exceptional service in support of the advancement and continued excellence of Burke High School and/or Omaha Public Schools.

    2024 Hall of Fame nominations deadline: July 15, 2024.

    Congratulations 2022 Winners!

    Click on winner’s pictures/names for more information about these OUTSTANDING BULLDOGS!

    Kent Bellows 1967
    Doug Krecklow 1970
    Matt Newland 1988
    CJ Bearfield Jackson 1998
    Joe Heieck 2001

    Past Alumni Winners

    We have lots of videos of past award ceremonies and award winners over on the Memories page.


    Laurie Smith Camp (1971)
    Michael McClymond (1976)
    Deb King-Ward (1979)
    Tim Carman (1980)
    Hon. Thomas Zimmerman (1980)
    Michael Sophir (1981)


    Deb Blair-Schorr (1979)
    Craig Anton (1980)
    Captain Matthew Rings (1981)
    John B. Jenkins (1984)
    Eugene Ohr (1986)
    Nne Ebong (1992)


    Scott Noble (1980)
    Brett Thomsen (1984)
    Dara Rosenberg (1998)

    George Andrews (1974)
    Rob Baker (1980)
    CW05 Harry C. Black USN Ret. (1975)
    Randy Brown (1984)
    Richard Bruneteau (1974)
    Arlo Burk (1974)
    Craig Cooperrider (1972)
    Barney Cotton (1975)
    Van Deeb (1977)
    Harris Frankel (1978)
    Randy Greer (1969)
    Susan Hallstrom-Evanich (1972)

    Pat Hazell (1979)
    Clifford Herd (1970)
    Mike Hill (1967)
    Lori Hogan (1980)
    Oliver Hoig (1982)
    Darnetta Hunter (1997)
    Carol Johnessee (1973)
    Ryan Kaiser (1993)
    Greg Kruger (1976)
    Rod Kush (1975)
    Margaret Lim (1976)
    Pete McCann (1985)
    Camille Metoyer-Moten (1972)

    Chuck Meyers (1970)
    Maria Ridgway-Moran (1970)
    Debby (Furstenberg) Rihn-Harvey (1969)
    Nessie Miller-Swedlund (1964)
    James Sanduski (1977)
    Sandy Scott-Parker (1975)
    Steve Sershen (1973)
    Terry Watanabe (1975)
    Susan Wehner-Jones (1973)
    Merica Whitehall (1986)
    Daniel Weidner (1968)

      2024 Hall of Fame nominations deadline: July 15, 2024.